Pleated Clutch Pattern

Sunray Pleated Clutch

I’ve just put up for sale the pattern and instructions for this clutch bag. The front has a sunray pleated detail and there are little pleats at the bottom corners to give volume. The sunken/ hidden zip makes it look sophisticated and finished -I just don’t think an exposed zip cuts it as an evening bag.

I’ve made it in a Duchess (i.e. heavy/ matt) satin, but brocades and shantung type silks or even  a heavy polished cotton would work. Lighter fabrics would need to be backed first with some fusible interfacing. I’m looking forward to trying it in a stripe as I love the wonky effect of this kind of pleating when made in striped fabric.

I’m going to be keeping my eye out in charity shops for horrible clothes made in great fabrics to cut up and make into this clutch.

The pattern is available here and here

10 thoughts on “Pleated Clutch Pattern

  1. Hello, J’ bought the model of this small pocket that j’ like much, but I do not include/understand l’ English. Would you have a French version? Thank you, j’ like your models, you have talent

    • Hi Monique, Thanks for your comments. Sorry but I do not have versions of my patterns yet in French. I really wish I could speak it but I can’t! Is there someone who could help you with the instructions? Kind Regards,
      Genevieve

Leave a Reply

